Hello!

Hello world!

My first blog post. I’m not entirely sure I know what I’m doing, but there’s been such a huge amount of interest in my Demelza blanket (my first pattern!) that I thought I ought to start something up to show some more of my crochet journey.

I’ve been crocheting for about nine years now, making blankets for six years, and finally this year graduated to designing my own blankets. Not everything I make is my own pattern; I hope to be able to share with you all the ups and downs of working on my own patterns, enjoying other people’s designs, and a few other random bits of my life. By which I mean, of course, that my cats are always absolutely sure that if I’ve got a blanket over my knee, it must be for them, and not because I’m trying to progress a project!! So they’ll likely feature a little too πŸ™‚

Catherine

5 thoughts on “Hello!

  1. Great that you started a blog ! There still are many people who don’t do facebook and just read blogs. I have my blog for years now and see it as a online diary πŸ˜‰

    Like

  2. Hi, I am a blog a phobic lol, but I have seen your CAL on Facebook and I was wondering how I can get the pattern and join in. Even though I taught myself to crochet at the age of 12, I am now considerably older, I am only just doing it again. I mainly have been knitting and cross stitching over the years. I look forward to seeing more of your blankets

    Denise

    Like

Leave a Reply

