Announcement: Demelza Blanket CAL

I’m so excited by this – Esther does amazing videos, and I really hope they help anyone struggling at all with bits of the pattern!

It's all in a Nutshell

I would like to announce that I will be doing video tutorials for the Demelza blanket designed by Catherine Bligh. The blanket has been inspired by the character Demelza from Poldark, a series of novels written by Winston Graham in the 20th century and recently adapted for television by the BBC.

The design is completed and is available in English and Dutch. You can jump right in and start making it or you can join me and a lovely group of ladies and make your Demelza blanket as part of a crochet along.

Photo: Demelza Blanket by Catherine Bligh

Yarn

You need about 3300 meters of yarn for this project. I am using Scheepjes Stone Washed yarn in 14 lovely colors. At this point I have no idea on my colorway (that’s normal for me), so I don’t know exactly how much of each color I will be using. I…

View original post 379 more words

Leave a Reply

