Ta da!

As promised yesterday, pictures of the baby blanket I’ve worked up over the last fortnight. It’s been washed and blocked and now it’s all ready to go off to the mother-to-be, whose first child is due in May.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
It’s a paid pattern (though not an expensive one), Rings of Change by Frank O’Randle. I used a cotton 4 ply yarn, because I had plenty of that sitting in my stash, and I thought these colours looked fresh and bright together. I used three greens, two yellows and three pinks – full details of yarn, shades and hook are on my Ravelry project page.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESHonestly, I did not love this project. In fact for a large proportion of my time working on it, I was bored and driving myself to just get it big enough to finish. I went up to round 55, and then did a round of crab stitch as a border. It’s a well-written pattern, and it’s gorgeous to look at, but for some reason I just didn’t enjoy working on it.  Still, hopefully the recipient will like it 🙂

4 thoughts on “Ta da!

  1. How refreshing to hear that someone did not love their current WIP and struggled to get through it! Doesn’t happen often, but when it does, I always feel so guilty. Good to know that I am not alone. 🙂 That said, this is an heirloom baby blanket. Your struggles paid off beautifully!

    Like

Leave a Reply

