An announcement

I’ve been sitting on this news for a few months, but it’s now official – I have joined Stylecraft’s merry band of Blogstars!

blogstars logo.png

I’m so glad I can share this with you all at last 😀 it’s terribly exciting! I love Stylecraft yarns, and I’m looking forward to sharing that yarn love with you all.

And in case that wasn’t enough of an announcement, here’s a sneak peek at the very beginnings of my next blanket design:

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
I had great fun playing with my yarn pegs to choose the colours for this one, but it’s going to be a while before I actually get to crochet with them. First I’ve got to write all the patterns – and for this blanket I’m aiming at a whopping 11 or 12 different square patterns to make up the whole. Lots of work! But it’s going to be fun.

7 thoughts on “An announcement

  1. Congratulations! This is an honour you deserve – my father-in-law loved his Ross Poldark blanket that I made for him for Christmas, and although it is on hold at the moment, I love making the Demelza blanket. Really looking forward to more of your designs!

    Like

  2. So very happy for you. It is great hearing good news when it happens to a nice person! I am enjoying your Blog, and well designed creations. Thank you, Smiles 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

