Progress report

Don’t you love looking at a pile of crocheted squares, all neat and uniform, ends sewn in and everything? Me too.

It makes it look like I’m making such wonderful progress, doesn’t it? And I think it’s fair to say that appearances are not too deceiving, in this case. So far I’ve made twenty-eight 3″ squares, twenty-eight 6″ squares, and one 9″ square. That means I’ve ‘only’ got another nineteen 9″ squares and *gulp* forty-one 6″ squares to go, before I can join it all together. So I’m maybe about two-thirds of the way through. Nearing the halfway mark. More or less. And the important thing is that I’m enjoying it immensely 🙂

I would let you see a bit more of a sneak peek of how it’s looking so far buuuuut this blanket is a bit hush-hush, so you’ll just have to wait and see.

2 thoughts on “Progress report

  1. They seem such pretty colours….can’t wait ti see it in full! You are so much more disciplined than me, my ends are all over the place. I’m still working hard on Ross but nowhere near finished. Thanks again for your help xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

