Ross Poldark CAL

Ooh, it looks as though the news is out. Yes, a Ross Poldark CAL will begin on 11th July, and runs for seven weeks. I’ve been working for some time with Pippin Crochet Club and Stylecraft on this joint venture, so it’s lovely to finally be able to let you all know about it. Perfect timing, too – series three of Poldark begins tomorrow night on the BBC 🙂

The patterns will be released on the Stylecraft website, and through Pippin on Facebook, once a week for the seven weeks, and it will be available in US terms, UK terms, Dutch, and German. There will also be video tutorials to go along with it, hosted by Stylecraft.

The blanket is worked in Stylecraft Special Double Knit, just like the Demelza blanket, and uses ten colours: storm blue, copper, white, silver, black, denim, dark brown, grey, mocha, and cream. Yarn packs will be on sale soon at all good retailers.

Obviously the pattern has been available for almost a year now (how time flies!), but it’s so much fun working on a blanket as a CAL with other people, so I hope loads of you will feel inspired and encouraged to take part. There’s an added bonus, with a CAL – lots of other people to call on for help if you get stuck at a tricky spot! Pippin Crochet Club is run by a wonderful, friendly group of admins, and other members are always around to help anyone who needs it.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

 

The Demelza CAL, run by Pippin, was such a tremendous success, and I do hope this companion blanket is just as much fun for you all. It’s been great working with Pippin and Stylecraft on this. On a personal note, it’s always thrilling to see my patterns being made by other people. The Ross blanket was my second design ever, made to match and compliment the Demelza blanket. They sit next to each other in my living room, and I love looking at them both together.

 

Happy hooking!

10 thoughts on “Ross Poldark CAL

  1. I am going to do this but would like to do it in Scheepjes Stone Washed as I did my Demelza in that. Has anyone worked out the colours and amounts of Stone Washed this would need? I am not clever enough to do that myself!

    Like

  2. I am soo tempted to start this CAL too even though I have two in progress already. But it looks so beautiful! In my opinion everyone should know about it and should join the fun – so I nominated you for the Liebster Award 🙂 Hop over to my blog for the details – I can’t wait to read more from you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

